Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Hello Human Being.

I’ve decided to take part in TheDailyPost’s Weekly Photo Challenge.

  This week’s theme is: Reflections

reflection

This is the Central Canal in Indianapolis, Indiana, in the spring of 2011.

This image was taken on an outing with my husband. We had just finished a long walk through the 100 Acre Park at the Indianapolis Museum of Art.

I find this area of the city to be quite beautiful and peaceful. One of the advantages of living near the IMA is this scenic nature trail and adjoining woods. I grew up in the country, and every once in awhile I just like to get away from the hustle and bustle of city dwelling. This area of town gives me the sense that I’m “away from it all” when in actuality I am about a 15 minute walk from my front door.

“All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche, Twilight of the Idols, Or, How to Philosophize With the Hammer

(All images in this post are copyright of the author and should not be reproduced or altered in any way. Thank you.)

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

      • It’s my pleasure! I must admit I don’t know much about photography, but I absolutely love the angle in this one.

      • Thanks so much. Sometimes I don’t think I know much about it either, but I’m learning every day! : )

        BTW I followed you. You seem like a very creative person and I’m looking forward to reading your blog. Putting out a book AND an album in the same year is pretty remarkable.

      • Oh, thank you! :) It’s been a lot of fun working on both the book and album, and I’m so glad that you’re joining the madhouse that is my blog… ;)

Leave a Reply

