Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

Hello Human Being.

This week’s theme is: Street Life
(Hosted by The Daily Post)

canal2014

This is a photo of the Canal Walk in downtown Indianapolis in April 2014.

It’s a double post kind of day. I am belated with my entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge, but in my defense I was processing an adorable newborn photo session last week. It took up nearly every free moment I had. Alas, time slipped by before I got this post out.

I just couldn’t pass up an opportunity to share an image for this theme. I often feel overwhelmed by the sights, sounds, and smells of city life. The hustling, bustling pace of things is often more than I can bear.  I revel in the quiet, unoccupied spaces of my fair city.

“I loved the city. We were anonymous, and even then I had the sense that cities were yielding; that they moved over and made room.” 
― Sheridan HayThe Secret of Lost Things

(All images in this post are copyright of the author and should not be reproduced or altered in any way. Thank you.)

Leave a Reply

